Reset Chrome settings to default

If the settings on your Drew-issued device are altered, don't worry.  The default settings can be easily restored.  You can restore your browser settings in Chrome at any time. You might need to do this if apps or extensions you installed changed your settings without your knowledge. Resetting your default Chrome settings will not affect your bookmarks and passwords.  Your saved bookmarks and passwords won't be cleared or changed.  Follow the below steps to restore your default Chrome settings:

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More and then Settings.
  3. At the bottom, click Advanced.
    • Chromebook, Linux, and Mac: Under "Reset Settings," click Restore settings to their original defaults and then Reset Settings.
    • Windows: Under "Reset and cleanup,” click Reset Settings and then Reset Settings.

These steps won't provide a full reset. For example, some settings like fonts or accessibility that may have been changed will not be deleted. To create a new user profile, add a new user in Chrome.

What changes when you restore your settings 

On your Chrome profile, the following settings will change to the default on all devices where you are signed in: